ABCN’s Board and Council are comprised of the chief executives from each of our member companies.

They contribute to ABCN’s purpose by leveraging their professional networks, profile, experience and influence to provide independent advice, participate personally, encourage other business leaders to become members and raise ABCN’s profile.

Board members

Tony Macvean
Chair, ABCN and Managing Partner, Hall & Wilcox

Tony is the Managing Partner of Hall & Wilcox, an independent national law firm with more than 85 partners and 700 people. As part of his leadership role, Tony champions the firm’s pro bono and community program and is particularly passionate about ABCN and the difference the organisation can make to people’s lives. Read more

Allegra Spender

Allegra has been ABCN’s CEO since 2017. Her career began at McKinsey & Company and prior to ABCN, she was Managing Director of the Australian fashion company Carla Zampatti. She brings diverse leadership experience from within the corporate, non-profit and public sectors. She is also the Chair of Sydney Renewable Power Company. Read more

Brett Clark
Group CEO & Managing Director, TAL

A qualified actuary, Brett has broad industry experience that spans strategy, finance, sales, product, marketing and operations in both the Australian and international insurance markets. He brings a considered and commercial approach to leadership across TAL's diversified life insurance business. Read more

Beth Godwin
Principal, Cabramatta High School

Elizabeth (Beth) Godwin has been the Principal of Cabramattta High School since 2002. Located in Sydney’s South West, Cabramatta High School has over 1500 students, 96% of whom have a language background other than English. Both Beth and Cabramatta High School have been involved in ABCN since 2006, through core programs and the Partners in Learning program.

Tony Johnson, EY CEO and ABCN Board member
Tony Johnson
CEO and Regional Managing Partner, EY Oceania

Tony is head of EY in Oceania, leading an organisation of more than 600 partners and 9,000 people. He has a strong association with ABCN and is particularly passionate about helping young people from all backgrounds achieve their full potential. He is a member of the Male Champions of Change National Group, the Leadership Council on Cultural Diversity and the BCA Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee. Read more

Richard Kelleway
Group Executive – Infrastructure Services, Ventia

Richard has more than 35 years’ experience working in global senior management roles across the UK, Middle East, South East Asia and Australia. In 2010/11, he was recognised by Engineers Australia as one of Australia’s top 100 influential engineers. Read more

Craig Perrett
Non-Executive Director

Craig is a co-founder and Executive Director of the personal strategic planning organisation act3, advising a select group of multi-national and Australian-based blue-chip companies. Prior to this he had a successful advertising career working with some of Australia’s largest companies and is a former director of Schools Connect Australia. Read more

Kate Rattigan
Deputy Secretary, People and Executive Services Group, Department of Education and Training, Victoria

Kate leads approximately 500 staff in her role at the Victorian Department of Education and Training, providing direct support to over 1500 Victorian government schools and the Department’s central and regional offices. She has 20 years’ experience working with the department, overseeing complex cases in schools and developing deep relationships with school principals. Read more

All Board members also sit on the ABCN Council.

ABCN Council members

Kelly Bayer Rosmarin, Optus CEO
Julie Coates, CSR CEO and Managing Director
Corrina Davison, American Express Managing Director Australia and NZ
Jason Denisenko, Allen & Overy Managing Partner
Robert Easton, Accenture Australia Chairman and Senior Managing Director
Cate Harris, Lendlease Group Head of Sustainability
Tony Johnson, EY Oceania CEO and Managing Partner
Annette Kimmitt AM, MinterEllison CEO and Managing Partner
Greig Mercer, Watersure Plant Director
Tim Nelson, Korn Ferry Australasia Managing Director
Rob Priestley, J.P. Morgan Chairman
Mary Reemst, Macquarie Bank Managing Director and CEO
Milton Samios, Investec CEO
Christine Stasi, IAG Group Executive People, Performance and Reputation
Peter Stumbles, Bain & Company Australia Managing Partner
Guy Templeton, WSP Australia and NZ President and CEO
Matt Tindale, LinkedIn Managing Director Australia and NZ
Mark Vassella, BlueScope Managing Director and CEO
Gary Wingrove, KPMG CEO
Steven Worrall, Microsoft Australia Managing Director

array(2) { ["heading"]=> string(26) "get in touch with us today" ["subheading"]=> string(99) "

Please contact us on 02 8988 6850 or by using the form below:

" }

sign up to our free newsletter

Please enter your details below.