ABCN Board members

Tony Macvean
Chair, ABCN and Managing Partner, Hall & Wilcox

Tony is the Managing Partner of Hall & Wilcox, an independent national law firm with more than 85 partners and 700 people. As part of his leadership role, Tony champions the firm’s pro bono and community program and is particularly passionate about ABCN and the difference the organisation can make to people’s lives. Read more

Brett Clark
Group CEO & Managing Director, TAL

A qualified actuary, Brett has broad industry experience that spans strategy, finance, sales, product, marketing and operations in both the Australian and international insurance markets. He brings a considered and commercial approach to leadership across TAL's diversified life insurance business. Read more

Suada Bilali
Principal, Bankstown Girls’ High School

Most of Suada’s career has been in Sydney’s Inner West and South Western schools, teaching students from diverse backgrounds and those faced with socio-economic disadvantages. Suada is passionate about science and would like to see more young girls take up STEM subjects. She has been involved with ABCN since 2006 in a range of programs. Read more

Tony Johnson, EY CEO and ABCN Board member
Tony Johnson
Partner, EY and former CEO of EY Oceania

Tony is the former head of EY in Oceania, where he led an organisation of more than 600 partners and 9,000 people. He has a strong association with ABCN and is particularly passionate about helping young people from all backgrounds achieve their full potential. He is a member of the Male Champions of Change National Group, the Leadership Council on Cultural Diversity and the BCA Economic Policy and Competitiveness Committee. Read more

Richard Kelleway
Group Executive – Infrastructure Services, Ventia

Richard has more than 35 years’ experience working in global senior management roles across the UK, Middle East, South East Asia and Australia. In 2010/11, he was recognised by Engineers Australia as one of Australia’s top 100 influential engineers. Read more

Craig Perrett
Non-Executive Director

Craig is a co-founder and Executive Director of the personal strategic planning organisation act3, advising a select group of multi-national and Australian-based blue-chip companies. Prior to this he had a successful advertising career working with some of Australia’s largest companies and is a former director of Schools Connect Australia. Read more

Kate Rattigan
Deputy Secretary, People and Executive Services Group, Department of Education and Training, Victoria

Kate leads approximately 500 staff in her role at the Victorian Department of Education and Training, providing direct support to over 1500 Victorian government schools and the Department’s central and regional offices. She has 20 years’ experience working with the department, overseeing complex cases in schools and developing deep relationships with school principals. Read more

ABCN CEO Council

This group of senior leaders from our member companies contributes to ABCN’s purpose by leveraging members’ professional networks, profile, experience and influence to provide independent advice, participate personally, encourage other business leaders to become members and raise ABCN’s profile. The Council includes Board members.

Accenture: Robert Easton, Chairman and Senior Managing Director Australia and NZ
Allen & Overy: Jason Denisenko, Managing Partner
American Express Australia: Corrina Davison, Managing Director ANZ
Ashurst: Paul Jenkins, Global Managing Partner
Bain & Company: Peter Stumbles, Managing Partner Australia
CSR: Julie Coates, CEO and Managing Director
IAG: Christine Stasi, Group Executive People, Performance and Reputation
J.P. Morgan: Rob Priestley, Chairman
KKR: Scott Bookmyer, Head of Australia
Korn Ferry: Tim Nelson, Managing Director Australasia
KPMG: Andrew Yates, CEO
Lendlease: Cate Harris, Group Head of Sustainability
LinkedIn: Matt Tindale, Managing Director Australia and NZ
Macquarie Group: Mary Reemst, Macquarie Bank Managing Director and CEO
Microsoft Australia: Steven Worrall, Managing Director
Optus: Kelly Bayer Rosmarin, CEO
PwC: Tom Seymour, CEO Australia
UBS: Chris Scott, Co-Head of Australasian Equities
Watersure: Greig Mercer, Plant Director
WSP Australia: Guy Templeton, President and CEO ANZ

ABCN Principals Reference Council

This group of our most engaged principals representing schools from across Australia meets with ABCN once per term to provide invaluable feedback and new ideas. Strong relationships with our partner schools are at the heart of what we do, and this Council helps us ensure that our strategy, programs and activities continue to meet the needs and priorities of our schools and students.

Belle Vue Park Primary School, VIC: Paul Kenna, Principal
Benalla P-12 College, VIC: Tony Clark, Executive Principal
Birrong Girls High School, NSW: Zena Debaja, Principal
Marsden State High School, QLD: Andrew Peach, Principal
Oran Park High School, NSW: Brad Mitchell, Principal
Redbank Plains Senior High School, QLD: Tom Beck, Executive Principal
Thornlie Senior High School, WA: Donna McDonald, Principal
Wirreanda Secondary School, SA: Caroline Fishpool, Principal

array(2) { ["heading"]=> string(26) "get in touch with us today" ["subheading"]=> string(99) "

Please contact us on 02 8988 6850 or by using the form below:

" }

sign up to our free newsletter

Please enter your details below.